Good bike shop in San Fernando Valley?

Discussion in 'Road Cycling' started by Chris Boscarino, May 12, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. I'm a newbie looking to buy a bike and need to know who are the best stores to deal with in the San
    Fernando Valley, CA area are. Any help would be appreciated. Chris Boscarino

Tags:

2. J Ward

J Ward Guest

I've always just made the trip 'over the hill' to Helen's in Westwood or Santa Monica. They've
    always been pleasant enough (I'm admittedly a low maintenance guy, however).

"Chris Boscarino" <[email protected]> wrote in message
    news:[email protected]...
    > I'm a newbie looking to buy a bike and need to know who are the best stores to deal with in the
    > San Fernando Valley, CA area are. Any help would be appreciated. Chris Boscarino

3. Try Bicycle John's on North Hollywood Way in Burbank. It's a little far out of my territory, but
    I've heard good things about it.

M.J. in Beverly Hills

On Wed, 14 May 2003 03:54:39 GMT, "J Ward" <[email protected]> wrote:

>I've always just made the trip 'over the hill' to Helen's in Westwood or Santa Monica. They've
    >always been pleasant enough (I'm admittedly a low maintenance guy, however).
    >
    >
    >"Chris Boscarino" <[email protected]> wrote in message
    >news:[email protected]...
    >> I'm a newbie looking to buy a bike and need to know who are the best stores to deal with in the
    >> San Fernando Valley, CA area are. Any help would be appreciated. Chris Boscarino

4. helen

helen Guest

In article <[email protected]>, M.J. Grove <[email protected]> wrote:

> Try Bicycle John's on North Hollywood Way in Burbank. It's a little far out of my territory, but
    > I've heard good things about it.
    >
    > M.J. in Beverly Hills
    >
    >
    >
    > On Wed, 14 May 2003 03:54:39 GMT, "J Ward" <[email protected]> wrote:
    >
    > >I've always just made the trip 'over the hill' to Helen's in Westwood or Santa Monica. They've