GRR - tops for comfort and speed?

Status
Not open for further replies.
S

Stratrider

I have been riding recumbent for almost four years. During this period I have often wondered about
the $$$ of the GRR. I have a 99 Stratus. It is a great bike and still today, an excellent value. But
after reading four plus years of postings, and reviews, I continue to see the GRR near the top of
almost every list for comfort and speed! In fact I have NEVER read a bad review! With few universal
truths in recumbency, is there one here. IS THE GRR TOPS FOR COMFORT AND SPEED?

Jim Reilly Reading, PA

My observation is that GRR's & TE's stick with their owners better than other bikes. They seem less
likely to wind up on the used market everytime some company comes out with a the latest super
wonderful bike with a lot of market buzz. I figure mine has saved me a bunch by curing my recumbent
fever. I am a satisified GRR ('96 polished alum) owner and intend to stay that way. If you like lwb
oss then it would be hard to find something not to like about a GRR or TE.

skip

[email protected] (stratrider) wrote in message
news:<[email protected]>...
> I have been riding recumbent for almost four years. During this period I have often wondered about
> the $$$ of the GRR. I have a 99 Stratus. It is a great bike and still today, an excellent value.
> But after reading four plus years of postings, and reviews, I continue to see the GRR near the top
> of almost every list for comfort and speed! In fact I have NEVER read a bad review! With few
> universal truths in recumbency, is there one here. IS THE GRR TOPS FOR COMFORT AND SPEED?
>
> Jim Reilly Reading, PA

I have and sell both the Stratus and Gold Rush. I find the ride on the Stratus is smoother, thus
the Stratus is the more comfortable bike. I find the seats on both similar in comfort. The Gold
Rush is slightly lighter and has a more efficient drivetrain due to not having a top chain idler.