Hard Tail (Buyers Remorse?)

Status
Not open for further replies.
J

Jimmi B

I recently got a 2003 Gary Fisher Tassajara. I think it's a great bike, but I'm unsure if I should
have spent the extra $ to get a FS like the Sugar.

I'm very new to XC and I wanted to get a decent bike. For the past couple of months I've been using
an old Trek without any suspension so the GS was a major improvement. Also, I'm 6' 4" and 215lbs and
the GS seems to support me better than some of the other HTs I tested.

My question is, being a novice and not really into big jumps or anything too extreme, will a bike
like this be good enough or will I be wishing I went fs in a few months?

I currently ride anywhere from 25 - 40 miles a week about 75% of that off road on narrow, winding
dirt trails with some sand and rocks and 1-2 foot drops.

Any comments would greatly be appreciated. Thanks, Jimmi

"jimmi b" <[email protected]> wrote in message
news:[email protected]...
> I recently got a 2003 Gary Fisher Tassajara. I think it's a great bike, but I'm unsure if I should
> have spent the extra $ to get a FS like the Sugar.
>
> I'm very new to XC and I wanted to get a decent bike. For the past couple of months I've been
> using an old Trek without any suspension so the GS was a major improvement. Also, I'm 6' 4" and
> 215lbs and the GS seems to support me better than some of the other HTs I tested.
>
> My question is, being a novice and not really into big jumps or anything too extreme, will a bike
> like this be good enough or will I be wishing I went fs in a few months?
>
>
> I currently ride anywhere from 25 - 40 miles a week about 75% of that off road on narrow, winding
> dirt trails with some sand and rocks and 1-2 foot drops.
>
> Any comments would greatly be appreciated. Thanks, Jimmi

You keep saying GS...what does that mean? If your Fisher says GS on it, that means GenesiSister, a
women's bike.