Hello, and about me.

nickesp

Feb 18, 2004
Gday,

My name is Nick, and I am starting to get into cycling. I have been cycling to work for a few months, but recently bought a Giant OCR3 and some clipless pedals and I want to improve. I currently ride twelve kays to work and 12 back and on every second day I throw in a 25km ride. At this stage, I just really like riding the bike, and I have no intentions of competing. I am 28 and have never competed before, and I am not sure of which class of racing I'd fit into anyway!

Does anyone have any thoughts on the OCR3? I love it!

Nick.

Nick:

Welcome aboard! It looks you have had a good start. You enjoy riding, and that's the best. As the time pass, your fitness and taste will further develop, and you might even like to make further moves later on to enhance your enjoyment.

OCR3 is a good choice. You can always change it if your demands exceed its capabilities. And if not, it's a fine bike. I haven't owned one, but I say it based on its components and the fact that it's a Giant.

Being a part of this community (I'm relatively new, too), does not call for owning any particular piece of equipment. People happily exchange ideas and experience here. That's why I love it, and try to visit it every day.

Happy Pedalling!
Amir.

Originally posted by nickesp
Gday,

My name is Nick, and I am starting to get into cycling. I have been cycling to work for a few months, but recently bought a Giant OCR3 and some clipless pedals and I want to improve. I currently ride twelve kays to work and 12 back and on every second day I throw in a 25km ride. At this stage, I just really like riding the bike, and I have no intentions of competing. I am 28 and have never competed before, and I am not sure of which class of racing I'd fit into anyway!

Nick.

Originally posted by nickesp
Gday,

Nick.

G'day Nick,

welcome to the world of cycling....I am sure your LBS (local bike shop) hopes you become as obsessed with it as the rest of us!........