Hello and NEW to Cycling!

amcgltdchix

Mar 20, 2006
I just wanted to say Hello and to introduce myself :)

My husband is a cyclist and recently bought me a Giant OCR 1W a few weeks back and I AM IN LOVE! I never thought you could go that fast! :)

I am still learning with the clipless pedals, but so far NO falls :)

Just bummed that its supposed to snow here in VA tomorrow.

In my 'other life' outside of learning how to cycle for fun and fitness. I am a licensed veterinary technician and a professional belly dancer. I'm a fitness nut and my husband thinks I'm a freak getting up at 430 AM everyday to work out :)

Thanks for listening and looking foward to learning more about cycling! :)

Hello to you too. I am new to this forum. Read your post and wondered about the rest of the story since you have had the bike for a little while now. Have you fallen yet? Do you still love it now that the honeymoon might be over?

Hi and welcome! I was pretty nervous when I first got my clipless pedals. Things were going pretty smoothly for a while and then I went down! It's pretty funny because I was pulling on to a side road to stop, took out my right foot when I started stopping, forgot to put it down and tried to get out my left foot. TIMBER!!! I laughed so hard. I got a little road rash and hurt my wrist a little, but it was still pretty funny. My friend said I looked like a dead tree going over. :D

amcgltdchix said:
I just wanted to say Hello and to introduce myself :)

My husband is a cyclist and recently bought me a Giant OCR 1W a few weeks back and I AM IN LOVE! I never thought you could go that fast! :)

I am still learning with the clipless pedals, but so far NO falls :)

Just bummed that its supposed to snow here in VA tomorrow.

In my 'other life' outside of learning how to cycle for fun and fitness. I am a licensed veterinary technician and a professional belly dancer. I'm a fitness nut and my husband thinks I'm a freak getting up at 430 AM everyday to work out :)