Helmet advice.

Discussion in 'Mountain Bikes' started by Mitch Pollard, Jun 13, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Hi, judging from your posts many of you have alot of expirience and knowledge on this amazing life
    style. Being new to it. i am just learning. be kind.

I have a bike I really like at the moment. I need a helmet. something that i can perhaps use in
    competition XC not downhill. and also ride on the street with. I am liking the Giro Animas and e2,
    They are very pricey and rare in my city (Perth Western Australia) just wondering. If any of you
    could perhaps tell me some alternatives. I do think the giros design is very nice. are they worth
    the price tag ? any help would be muchly appreciated.. thanks

Tags:

2. Penny S.

Penny S. Guest

Mitch pollard thoughtfully penned:
    > Hi, judging from your posts many of you have alot of expirience and knowledge on this amazing life
    > style. Being new to it. i am just learning. be kind.
    >
    > I have a bike I really like at the moment. I need a helmet. something that i can perhaps use in
    > competition XC not downhill. and also ride on the street with. I am liking the Giro Animas and e2,
    > They are very pricey and rare in my city (Perth Western Australia) just wondering. If any of you
    > could perhaps tell me some alternatives. I do think the giros design is very nice. are they worth
    > the price tag ? any help would be muchly appreciated.. thanks

get the one that FITS not the one that looks coolest... sheesh...

penny

3. Vp

Vp Guest

Penny S.,

> get the one that FITS not the one that looks coolest... sheesh...

Or be old skool and don't wear one.

-----= Posted via Newsfeeds.Com, Uncensored Usenet News =----- http://www.newsfeeds.com - The #1
    Newsgroup Service in the World! -----== Over 80,000 Newsgroups - 16 Different Servers! =-----

4. Raptor

Raptor Guest

Mitch pollard wrote: