Help! Buying first bike, need help deciding between two..

foild1

Aug 30, 2005
So far i have narrowed it down to what seems like cost, and best value.. please help me choose between the two bikes listed below..

-Specialized 2005 Allez Sport
-Trek 1200 (2005)

i have also looked at the giant ocr1

i would love a honoust opinion on the best bike to buy.. i am a beginner, weigh 180 lbs, and want to start riding with my local club.

Also, any other recomendations would be awsome.. im not stuck on those two bikes...

Thanks alot,

Cameron

foild1 said:
So far i have narrowed it down to what seems like cost, and best value.. please help me choose between the two bikes listed below..

-Trek 1200 (2005)

i would love a honoust opinion on the best bike to buy.. i am a beginner, weigh 180 lbs, and want to start riding with my local club.

Also, any other recomendations would be awsome.. im not stuck on those two bikes...

Thanks alot,

Cameron

Before you buy, check out the FELT bikes on (www.feltracing.com), more bang for the buck, I have one and so does the wife and they're great bikes.

foild1 said:

-Trek 1200 (2005)
Out of those 3 I'd really take a look at the OCR1. It has the best components of the group. I have an '03 Allez Sport that I bought used. Great bike but for approx. the same money I'd take the OCR1 instead. That is if the bike has a good fit. I'd rather have a bike that fit well than one with better components.

There are lots of personal reviews on all of the bikes you listed. A quick forum search will pull up quite a bit of good info.

Doctor Morbius said:
Out of those 3 I'd really take a look at the OCR1. It has the best components of the group. I have an '03 Allez Sport that I bought used. Great bike but for approx. the same money I'd take the OCR1 instead. That is if the bike has a good fit. I'd rather have a bike that fit well than one with better components.