Help me choose which road bike to buy

typeRboy

Feb 16, 2008
I was wondering if there is anyone out there who can give me there opinion on the following....

I am looking at purchasing a road bike.

I have found 2 bikes in mind. They are;

• 2005 Azzuri Tigre (used)
  • 2007 Schwinn fastback (6 months old limited use)
Which one should i buy as i am only just a beginner and dont know much about bikes??

typeRboy said:
I was wondering if there is anyone out there who can give me there opinion on the following....

I am looking at purchasing a road bike.

I have found 2 bikes in mind. They are;

• 2005 Azzuri Tigre (used)
  • 2007 Schwinn fastback (6 months old limited use)
Which one should i buy as i am only just a beginner and dont know much about bikes??
What is your budget?

thomas199023 said:
What is your budget?
well since i am a beginner and just want to trial out the sport before taking it on seriously...i think my budget is around 500-750. got any ideas on what i should get? i done some research and found that the azzurri costs about 1200 brand new...so me paying 500 for a 3 yr old bike isnt smart...so i think the azzurri might be too expensive...i wouldnt mind a brand new bike...but would like shimano components and preferably a carbon fork...
any ideas where i can get a bargain bike from a bike store in th inner west?

Hey there. Very new to this and would really appreciate some good advice. I am getting into cycling and have been told a good bike to get started is an ODIN Diablo. They say it is similar to that of an Avanti. Anyone heard of the brand ODIN and is it any good

i just bought a 3 month old learsport 7000....
i knw very basic bike and there has been alot of talk about them being a average bike but i guess for my first bike this will do.

i was wondering where can i get a helmet from and some riding gear... in the inner west area of Sydney?? (not looking at spending big dollars) if anyone can give me brand names would be greatly appreciated...