Help needed. Are these web sites OK?

gatucar

Sep 13, 2007
Hi Guys!

I have had some bad experiences in the past buying in online stores:mad:. I want to get cycling shorts, road pedals and road shoes. I went to the bike store and the cheapest price for all that I need is around 230 dollars. Then I checked some web sites and I can get something very similar for 110 dollars.

Has anyone experience on buying from USA from these guys: Nashbar (I think USA), Probikekit (UK)?

Good and bad experiences buying WITHIN USA from these 2 web sites will be much appreciated:).

Thank you!

gatucar said:
Hi Guys!

I have had some bad experiences in the past buying in online stores:mad:. I want to get cycling shorts, road pedals and road shoes. I went to the bike store and the cheapest price for all that I need is around 230 dollars. Then I checked some web sites and I can get something very similar for 110 dollars.

Has anyone experience on buying from USA from these guys: Nashbar (I think USA), Probikekit (UK)?

Good and bad experiences buying WITHIN USA from these 2 web sites will be much appreciated:).

Thank you!
I have bought from nashbar before and had no problems at all, they shipped fast and everything went fine.

Nashbar is just up the road from me. I've bought from them dating back to when they opened their doors in the 1970's.

They are now owned by Performance.

Bought tons of stuff from Nashbar--generally trouble free, but make sure discounts are actually applied on your invoice. They are very responsive and quick to rectify any problems. Just placed my first order with ProBike yesterday, but have seen a lot more positive than negative postings on various forums about them. They had the best price for Conti 4 Season tires (or tyres, as they say) of anyone I found and free shipping--gotta love that!