Hey Guys & Gals

Col_5632

Jun 13, 2007
Newbie here, gf bought me a new mountain bike in April and on the 24th June im doing a 30 mile cycle for charity but im after some equipment before the cycle, one thing im looking for is Bull Bars (think thats what they are called anyway) metal horned shaped things that go at the end of each handlebar :confused:

Will my local halfords sell these?

Also looking for a small bag to hold punture repair kit, tools, first aid, will any make do or are some better than others?

Thanks in advance

Colin

Col_5632 said:
Newbie here, gf bought me a new mountain bike in April and on the 24th June im doing a 30 mile cycle for charity but im after some equipment before the cycle, one thing im looking for is Bull Bars (think thats what they are called anyway) metal horned shaped things that go at the end of each handlebar :confused:

Will my local halfords sell these?

Also looking for a small bag to hold punture repair kit, tools, first aid, will any make do or are some better than others?

Thanks in advance

Colin
Hey Colin, welcome aboard...

http://www.mec.ca/Products/product_detail.jsp?PRODUCT%3C%3Eprd_id=845524441775829&FOLDER%3C%3Efolder_id=2534374302693353&bmUID=1181742394943

this is a good pack that stays out of the way and fits on the front triangle of your bike...works well unless you have a full suspension...

the bar ends you mention are actually specialized accessories that are used to get more of your weight over your front wheel on extreme climbs...not something that most MTB'rs need...they actually could cause problems on tight singletrack...but they're available at all bike stores

happy trails

JM01 said:
Hey Colin, welcome aboard...

http://www.mec.ca/Products/product_detail.jsp?PRODUCT%3C%3Eprd_id=845524441775829&FOLDER%3C%3Efolder_id=2534374302693353&bmUID=1181742394943

this is a good pack that stays out of the way and fits on the front triangle of your bike...works well unless you have a full suspension...