how do you get your THRILLS in the backcountry?

Discussion in 'Mountain Bikes' started by Bw, Oct 15, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Bw

Bw Guest

I've been searching for answers to this question. Mountainbiking,

wilderness.

What have you done in the backcountry that's given you a thrill in the past?

I'm a researcher in England and I'd really like to know about your backcountry related thrills. I'm
    currently conducting interviews with people about their personal experiences on the web-site
    www.chromo11.com

If you've got something to say on the subject, please visit the site and take an interview. You'll
    find a set of short, but carefully crafted questions which you can download and answer at your
    leisure; you'll also be able to read more about the project.

Thanks

Brendan email: [email protected][dot]com web: www.chromo11.com

Tags:

2. Doug Kanter

Doug Kanter Guest

I use the lightest possible fishing tackle so any fish, no matter how small, seems to be a monster.
    I talk to each one for a moment or two and then put it back. Unless it's late in the day, I'm
    hungry, and the fish is labeled "trout".

3. "BW" <[email protected]> wrote in message news:[email protected]...
    > I've been searching for answers to this question. Mountainbiking,

> wilderness.

I like sneaking up on bears and giving them a good whack or two over the head with my hiking poles.

- BA

> What have you done in the backcountry that's given you a thrill in the past?
    >
    > I'm a researcher in England and I'd really like to know about your backcountry related thrills.
    > I'm currently conducting interviews with people about their personal experiences on the web-site
    > www.chromo11.com
    >
    > If you've got something to say on the subject, please visit the site and take an interview. You'll
    > find a set of short, but carefully crafted questions which you can download and answer at your