how do you get your THRILLS in the backcountry?

Status
Not open for further replies.
B

Bw

I've been searching for answers to this question. Mountainbiking,

wilderness.

What have you done in the backcountry that's given you a thrill in the past?

I'm a researcher in England and I'd really like to know about your backcountry related thrills. I'm
currently conducting interviews with people about their personal experiences on the web-site
www.chromo11.com

If you've got something to say on the subject, please visit the site and take an interview. You'll
find a set of short, but carefully crafted questions which you can download and answer at your
leisure; you'll also be able to read more about the project.

Thanks

Brendan email: thrill@chromo11[dot]com web: www.chromo11.com

I use the lightest possible fishing tackle so any fish, no matter how small, seems to be a monster.
I talk to each one for a moment or two and then put it back. Unless it's late in the day, I'm
hungry, and the fish is labeled "trout".

"BW" <[email protected]> wrote in message news:[email protected]...
> I've been searching for answers to this question. Mountainbiking,

> wilderness.

I like sneaking up on bears and giving them a good whack or two over the head with my hiking poles.

- BA

> What have you done in the backcountry that's given you a thrill in the past?
>
> I'm a researcher in England and I'd really like to know about your backcountry related thrills.
> I'm currently conducting interviews with people about their personal experiences on the web-site
> www.chromo11.com
>
> If you've got something to say on the subject, please visit the site and take an interview. You'll
> find a set of short, but carefully crafted questions which you can download and answer at your
> leisure; you'll also be able to read more about the project.
>
> Thanks
>
> Brendan email: thrill@chromo11[dot]com web: www.chromo11.com

[email protected] (BW) wrote in message
news:<[email protected]>... [snip]