How much is Cannondale R600 CAAD5 Road Bike worth?

dcshoeco024

Jun 14, 2010
Here is the description of the bike:

This is a 2004 Cannondale R600 CAAD5. Handmade in USA. Aluminum Frame. Carbon Forks. Wellgo WPD-95B Pedals (shoes free if wanted). Gipiemme Wheels. Michelin Tires. Dimension Road Bars. Shimano105 FlightDeck Shifters. Frame Size 56cm.

The seller is asking $550. I am completely new to all of this and this would be my first purchase. I was wondering if that is a good price or what this bike is worth? Thanks

If it is in real good condition and you need a 56 cm bike I think it is worth that. If I recall that bike sold for around $1100.00 or in that range.

jhuskey said:
If it is in real good condition and you need a 56 cm bike I think it is worth that. If I recall that bike sold for around $1100.00 or in that range.

Im not really sure what size bike I need, I mean I have read online and stuff and found some charts but thats it. My inseem is about 31" and im 5' 11". It's showing 58cm frame for 5' 11" so idk. If you have any input that would be great. Thanks for the help.

dcshoeco024 said:
Im not really sure what size bike I need, I mean I have read online and stuff and found some charts but thats it. My inseem is about 31" and im 5' 11". It's showing 58cm frame for 5' 11" so idk. If you have any input that would be great. Thanks for the help.

I'm 5' 11" and I ride a 56cm and its really almost too big for me. But my friend is 5' 11" as well and the 56cm is almost too small for him. The various charts and measurements you can take can help for specific differences in frames, but you should probably get a rough idea first. I recommend heading over to a local shop, try some bikes out, see what size they say you are. Would also be a good time to ask any questions you have and learn from what they say.