How Often Do You Commute?

Gelsemium

Feb 17, 2015
When I was a student I commuted every single day, sometimes 4 times per day, as I had lunch at home. :) These days is not that often because I walk to work, but when I need to go someplace alone I do grab my bike instead of the car. :)

What about you?

I commute four out of five days normally during the week. On Friday's my co-workers and I carpool because we end up just hanging out at my friend's place. Commuting to work has become a lifestyle for me, so hopefully by the end of the year, I will be able to commute to work all five days!

Reactions: Gelsemium
That's really great, I think commuting with the bike is great because we get to do what we love, we save time and we save money, so it's awesome. Nothing like passing with the bike in the middle of the traffic. :)

I commute 6 days a week, often both to work and to a dance class or to run errands. I don't have any long distances, just 1-2 mile routes, but it adds up to quite a few miles per week. It keeps me in great shape though, so definitely worth it.

Now I envy you, but I try to use the bike at least once or twice per week. Usually I can only do it at the weekends because during the week I simply have no time for it.

I used to cycle commute to work 5 days a week (15 miles round trip), ride with my husband on the 6th day and have the 7th day as a total rest day (no exercise, not even walking around the shops!) I did that for 7 years.

Then I went off to cycle around the world, so life changed a touch. :D