How old are ya ???

Mr. Beanz

Aug 18, 2015
I just turned 54 last Thurs. Gina is 7 months older than I so that means a few more months and she will be a senior citizen. :D

Just thought it was interesting that most our ride buds are up in age. I'm pretty sure it has to do with kids being grown and having more time to ride. For many cyclists, not all. I'm sure some start young. Not looking for a debate, you curious about ages of the riders here. Fun thread, don't get your chamois in a bunch over it. :p

Both Gina and I are 54 years old. Pics were taken last night.

Me and one of my daughters, got 2. This one is 35, the other is 34.

On and off the bike!

DSCN4732.JPG
DSCN4743.JPG
0bike1.JPG
0bike2.JPG

I started riding when I was 51 (had to something about my weight) that was 22 years ago. Today I'm still riding and I'm 73 years of age. Where has the time gone?

Reactions: Mr. Beanz
I've been riding since I was kid only stopped briefly while I worked for the government. Started riding for real when I was 16, stopped for a bit, then resumed when I was 21 where I was running and riding for a few years, then I dropped running completely when I was 24 due to just starting to develope knee pain and didn't want them to get worse. I started racing when I was 25 and stopped when I was 35 due to family and business commitments not to mention age creeping up, but continued to ride up to this day and I'm now 64. I plan to keep riding for as long as I can. At this time I don't foresee myself competing again, in order to that I would have to be dedicated to riding a trainer indoors and I hate riding indoors which means the dedication isn't there, but maybe when I retire from full time work I will join a velo group in town and train indoors with them which means if I see myself getting faster to the point I could compete then maybe I might...but that's a big maybe.