Hydration Systems and Bents

Discussion in 'Recumbent bicycles' started by Bent Ryder, Jun 24, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Bent Ryder

Bent Ryder Guest

Is there a good hydration system for use on a bent? I have a Camelback that I used while commuting
    on my DF. Since I'm new to bents I was wondering if there is a pack or bladder system that works
    better than others for this type of bike. I have been strapping my M.U.L.E. to the back of my seat.
    The hose isn't quite long enough to make it easy to get to while riding and the pack has to be
    squished between the seat and my trunk pack that I have. Any advice will be considered and
    appreciated.

Robin Haas RANS V-Rex

Tags:

2. Carl

Carl Guest

In article <[email protected]>, [email protected] (Bent Ryder) wrote:

> Is there a good hydration system for use on a bent? I have a Camelback that I used while commuting
    > on my DF. Since I'm new to bents I was wondering if there is a pack or bladder system that works
    > better than others for this type of bike. I have been strapping my M.U.L.E. to the back of my
    > seat. The hose isn't quite long enough to make it easy to get to while riding and the pack has to
    > be squished between the seat and my trunk pack that I have. Any advice will be considered and
    > appreciated.

FastBack has a bag that will fit your RANS seat. I'm using it on the similar Bachetta seat and
    am happy with it. It straps the waterbladder up against the seat and has a separate tool bag
    at the top.

http://www.fastbacksystem.com/fastbacksystem.htm

-Carl

3. Tom Sherman

Tom Sherman Guest

Bent Ryder wrote:
    >
    > Is there a good hydration system for use on a bent? I have a Camelback that I used while commuting
    > on my DF. Since I'm new to bents I was wondering if there is a pack or bladder system that works
    > better than others for this type of bike. I have been strapping my M.U.L.E. to the back of my