Hydration Systems and Bents

Status
Not open for further replies.
B

Bent Ryder

Is there a good hydration system for use on a bent? I have a Camelback that I used while commuting
on my DF. Since I'm new to bents I was wondering if there is a pack or bladder system that works
better than others for this type of bike. I have been strapping my M.U.L.E. to the back of my seat.
The hose isn't quite long enough to make it easy to get to while riding and the pack has to be
squished between the seat and my trunk pack that I have. Any advice will be considered and
appreciated.

Robin Haas RANS V-Rex

In article <[email protected]>, [email protected] (Bent Ryder) wrote:

> Is there a good hydration system for use on a bent? I have a Camelback that I used while commuting
> on my DF. Since I'm new to bents I was wondering if there is a pack or bladder system that works
> better than others for this type of bike. I have been strapping my M.U.L.E. to the back of my
> seat. The hose isn't quite long enough to make it easy to get to while riding and the pack has to
> be squished between the seat and my trunk pack that I have. Any advice will be considered and
> appreciated.

FastBack has a bag that will fit your RANS seat. I'm using it on the similar Bachetta seat and
am happy with it. It straps the waterbladder up against the seat and has a separate tool bag
at the top.

http://www.fastbacksystem.com/fastbacksystem.htm

-Carl

Bent Ryder wrote:
>
> Is there a good hydration system for use on a bent? I have a Camelback that I used while commuting
> on my DF. Since I'm new to bents I was wondering if there is a pack or bladder system that works
> better than others for this type of bike. I have been strapping my M.U.L.E. to the back of my
> seat. The hose isn't quite long enough to make it easy to get to while riding and the pack has to
> be squished between the seat and my trunk pack that I have. Any advice will be considered and
> appreciated.