I Dope NY

CAMPYBOB

Sep 12, 2005
More doping news from da Big Apple.

http://nyvelocity.com/content/features/2014/schmalzs-log-week-17

Interview here:

http://nyvelocity.com/content/interviews/2014/cesar-alberto-marte-arias-interview

Thanks to the folks at NYVC or VCNY.

You have for me the... "Doping"???
big-smile.png

(Oh, you want the "doping" huh? Go to Italy, talk to Dr. Ferrari, the Italian Frankenstein...)
big-smile.png

0.jpg

Sigh.....

Since surrendering to old age, I have been chasing this dude for three years now, finally he cuts me a break.
cool.png

http://www.newsobserver.com/2013/12/31/3498676/legendary-local-bicycle-racer.html

Dave kicked my ass so many times I STILL have his cleat marks on my butt. Damn, was he fast. There's a thread on his bust/admission here in the dopage forum.

http://www.cyclingforums.com/t/499543/us-cycling-athlete-leduc-accepts-sanction-for-anti-doping-rule-violation

I remember doing a crit in WV and the first 10-15 laps were at warp speed with a couple of locomotives pulling hard. LeDuc went to the front and disappeared into the distance. He was on the podium pretty much every time I saw him.

"LeDuc, who lives in Willow Spring, admitted to using an array of performance-enhancing drugs: amphetamines; synthetic testosterone; and EPO,..."

I KNEW I should have got on the band wagon 30 years ago. Racing was always painful, but in the late 80's training, nutrition, bike technology and 'other things' made it very hard.

Read more here: http://www.newsobserver.com/2013/12/31/3498676/legendary-local-bicycle-racer.html#storylink=cpy

Originally Posted by WillemJM
Sigh.....

Since surrendering to old age, I have been chasing this dude for three years now, finally he cuts me a break.
cool.png

http://www.newsobserver.com/2013/12/31/3498676/legendary-local-bicycle-racer.html