i got dropped

fordguru

Apr 15, 2009
why did my legs go weak without even so much as a slight burn? in the past for max speed i have a routine of sitting and standing to fight off the burn. i took 8 days off the bike after doing alot of miles the previous month. this is what happened first ride back. i am a newbie racer.

why did i not get a burn? legs just shut down:confused:

fordguru said:
why did my legs go weak without even so much as a slight burn? in the past for max speed i have a routine of sitting and standing to fight off the burn. i took 8 days off the bike after doing alot of miles the previous month. this is what happened first ride back. i am a newbie racer.

why did i not get a burn? legs just shut down:confused:
It's called 'blocked up legs' and is what happens to most folks, even very fit racers, after taking a big rest break. Your fitness hasn't evaporated, you just need to get out and open up your legs a bit with some moderate riding before getting back into a full training routine. Don't worry it happens to most of us after a break from training but you'll bounce back faster than you probably think.

Good luck,
-Dave

ok thanks i was hoping it was something of this sort. getting back at it now

any more opinions?:D

fordguru said:
ok thanks i was hoping it was something of this sort. getting back at it now

any more opinions?:D

Just follow daveryanwyoming's advice. Everyone needs a break now and again, and there's certainly nothing wrong with taking a break as long as you did. I mean taking a break isn't life threatening in any way, and it can recharge you mentally.

daveryanwyoming said: