I thought I would make your day / night

giannip

Jul 7, 2005
After a December of

1) cold
2) stomach bug
3) flu

+ rest period where I didn't even have the energy to think about cycling, I just started up CP and my CTL is at an awe inspiring 18.1

Just thought I would make someone's day in case THEY thought they were having training "issues" :D

Just to add to the fun....

Last season was a total loss after getting hit by a pickup truck in April. When I started training again earlier this month, CTL was 0.2. I'm up to 18.5 today! :cool:

frenchyge said:
Just to add to the fun....

Last season was a total loss after getting hit by a pickup truck in April. When I started training again earlier this month, CTL was 0.2. I'm up to 18.5 today! :cool:
We've all been there.
I was zero in June. I reckon mine was a pretty well established zero as well. :p

Alex Simmons said:
We've all been there.
I was zero in June. I reckon mine was a pretty well established zero as well. :p
Since we are all sharing I went from a high of 75.5 in June to 10.7 after being promoted in September and moving to California. Here's to getting back into the swing. I am up to 22.3 after 2 weeks of consistent riding inside.

I don't know what mine is now, but my motivation has sure dropped since I started sleeping at the parent's place......

giannip said:
After a December of

1) cold
2) stomach bug
3) flu

+ rest period where I didn't even have the energy to think about cycling, I just started up CP and my CTL is at an awe inspiring 18.1

Just thought I would make someone's day in case THEY thought they were having training "issues" :D
wewre

so from a low of 10 I've now started again and after 2 spins I'm @ 10.9

wohooooo, I'm back! :)

giannip said:
so from a low of 10 I've now started again and after 2 spins I'm @ 10.9

wohooooo, I'm back! :)
Dang 9% CTL increase in 2 days! Whoa down there boy, don't wanna overtrain ;)