IF < 0.75 Beginner Question

spot1100

Jan 20, 2006
Hi Guys !

Sorry for that stupid question, but i am new in the power stuff (i have cycling peaks) and i dont understand the the thing with IF

On their Homepage www.cyclingpeaks.com you can read under "Power411" that a IF under 0.75 is a recovery ride .... ???

But the Powerlevel says 0.56 - 0.75 of FT is Endurance....

(IF is NP/FTPower)

When I ride at 0.56 - 0.75 of FT then I always get a IF of abaut 0,7

To get an IF of 0,75, I had to train in the upper end and above of the endurance level.
What i am missunderstanding ?

Can you help me. Please.
Thanx

spot1100 said:
Hi Guys !

Sorry for that stupid question, but i am new in the power stuff (i have cycling peaks) and i dont understand the the thing with IF

On their Homepage www.cyclingpeaks.com you can read under "Power411" that a IF under 0.75 is a recovery ride .... ???

But the Powerlevel says 0.56 - 0.75 of FT is Endurance....

(IF is NP/FTPower)

When I ride at 0.56 - 0.75 of FT then I always get a IF of abaut 0,7

To get an IF of 0,75, I had to train in the upper end and above of the endurance level.
What i am missunderstanding ?

Can you help me. Please.
Thanx