Iron Horse/The North Face Mtn bikes

nanook08

Jul 6, 2005
Ok, so I've seen Iron Horse in Supergo and I guess that the North Face Bikes are essentially Iron Horse Frames. Are they any good? I am kinda new to mtn biking, and want something better than my $100 Mongoose special that I bought to bike with my bf ont eh canal path and around town. I really want to get into XC, probably just for recreation and not serious racing or anything. (yet?) I'm still in college and the price tag seems appealing to me, but I don't want to buy **** either. I was looking at the North Face Denali which has LX components and a Marzocchi EXR pro fork. It looks decent, but I haven't ridden it or anything, and I'm no expert with bikes/components. Any help/suggestions greatly appreciated.

Diana

nanook08 said:
Ok, so I've seen Iron Horse in Supergo and I guess that the North Face Bikes are essentially Iron Horse Frames. Are they any good? I am kinda new to mtn biking, and want something better than my $100 Mongoose special that I bought to bike with my bf ont eh canal path and around town. I really want to get into XC, probably just for recreation and not serious racing or anything. (yet?) I'm still in college and the price tag seems appealing to me, but I don't want to buy **** either. I was looking at the North Face Denali which has LX components and a Marzocchi EXR pro fork. It looks decent, but I haven't ridden it or anything, and I'm no expert with bikes/components. Any help/suggestions greatly appreciated.

Diana
Hello Nanook08,