Is Linear LWB best for me?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Charlie

May 17, 2003
I am 51. I have plenty of experience with regular bikes. I test rode a Linear bike. I also test rode some other linear bike (short wheel base) that was the most difficult thing I ever rode. I probably need a long wheel base.

I am 5 feet 10.5 inches tall and weight 225 pounds. I want comfort, comfort, and comfort. I’m not particular.

I have spotted an older Linear LWB above seat stearing for sale. I will probably get it AFTER I get my rack mounted and see that the bike will fit on it. It is difficult to find recumbents to look at and test.

I have read what I can find on the internet. Do yall think I am making the right choice?

Charlie
Northeast Texas
:rolleyes:

Welcome to world of bents...the secret handshake instructions follow after you've purchased
the Linear.
-----------------------------------
"Charlie" <[email protected]> wrote in message news:[email protected]...
> I am 51. I have plenty of experience with regular bikes. I test rode a Linear bike. I also test
> rode some other linear bike (short wheel base) that was the most difficult thing I ever rode. I
> probably need a long wheel base.
>
> I am 5 feet 10.5 inches tall and weight 225 pounds. I want comfort, comfort, and comfort. I'm not
> particular.
>
> I have spotted an older Linear LWB above seat stearing for sale. I will probably get it AFTER I
> get my rack mounted and see that the bike will fit on it. It is difficult to find recumbents to
> look at and test.
>
> I have read what I can find on the internet. Do yall think I am making the right choice?
>
> Charlie Northeast Texas :rolleyes:
>
>
>
> --
> >--------------------------<
> Posted via cyclingforums.com http://www.cyclingforums.com

Thanks Wile E. Coyote,

But, that's not very helpful.

BTW, what is a "world of bents"? What is a "secret handshake"? I'm new to this new terminology.

Charlie

Originally posted by Wile E.Coyote