Is your daughter a future champ?

Sillyoldtwit

Jan 13, 2006
If you would like your daughter to take up cycling, check her ring finger length first.

No joking!

If you look at your hand, you will see your ring finger is longer than your index finger. And if you look at your wife's/girfriend's ring finger, the chances are it will be shorter than her index finger.

Research has shown that girls who excel in sports, generally have a longer ring finger than index finger. Something to do with their genes apparently.

So if your daughter/girfriend has a longer ring finger than index finger, get her on the bike pronto! :D TYSON

Hmmm.....let's have look shall we Tyson?

Index finger....ok, check....Ring finger....aha...

Longer ring finger than index finger. Oh and all of us in my family do. The same family who, save for me, are all sedentary and honestly, carrying a bit much weight. Admittedly I was too, till about 3 months ago when I started riding.

So the real question is: will this net me an extra 20 watts on my FTP once I get my new PT pro in 2 weeks?
biggrin.gif

P.S. RDO casually mentioned the 'its killing me' thread. Phenomenal! I'm envious. I hope I picked the right parents
cool.gif

My 4 yr old daughter who is very strong and seems to have a gift for athletisism (or I am just a proud poppa) ring finger is longer than her index finger. But were not going to push her into any sports. Its nice to know that shes predisposed to maybe better endurance and strength though when she finds something she likes!!!

rayhuang said:
My 4 yr old daughter who is very strong and seems to have a gift for athletisism (or I am just a proud poppa) ring finger is longer than her index finger. But were not going to push her into any sports. Its nice to know that shes predisposed to maybe better endurance and strength though when she finds something she likes!!!
Now that's a smart dad
biggrin.gif

To all you other dads out there: BRING IT ON!!