Looking for a Crit Training Plan

9kfever

Oct 7, 2012
Hello, Looking for someone to point me towards a plan or more information. I started doing triathlons this last year and just finished my first half ironman. I had been riding centuries the year before that and feel like I have a pretty good base. My race calendar is now complete. Just recently built up a new road bike and would like to try my luck at some crits. I have been doing the socal group rides for the past 2 years so I do feel pretty comfortable riding in groups, pacelines, and sprinting bar to bar. Could probably work on some cornering though. Looking for a structured Crit Training program with about 2 hours available daily Monday-Friday and 10 hours available between Saturday and Sunday. I live very close to the SART Bike Trail and therefore have a wide open road for interval training. If such plan does not exist, more information on these L2 L3 L4 and L5 acronyms would help. I do not have a power meter is those are what those numbers are for. Any help would be appreciated, and I will maybe be starting a blog to monitor progress and make tweaks along the way. Thanks, Scott PS, someone I know had recommended the Chris Carmichael "Time Crunched Cyclist" book. I ordered a used copy through Amazon and should be recieving it soon.

Originally Posted by 9kfever .

PS, someone I know had recommended the Chris Carmichael "Time Crunched Cyclist" book. I ordered a used copy through Amazon and should be recieving it soon.