Low Carb diet is killing me

Apache

Jun 27, 2006
I've been cycling for about seven years and was recently hit on the road by a truck. I've been off the bike for about six months, four from recovery and two due to family. I have put on about 15 to 20lbs and my first month back on the bike wasn't loosing any weight. I was recommended to go low carb and my body would switch to burning fat as its energey source. I have been low carb for two weeks and feel awful. My rides suck, and I'm dizzy all day, but I'm dropping weight. My friend that recommended this says I'll come through this, but I don't know. I feel just wrong! My ride drinks have carbs I use Hammer Nutrion. My system feels way off balance. Can anyone recommend a nutrion plan/lifestsyle. Now that I'm recovered I'm able to ride about 130 to 150 miles per week, should I just eat whatever and let the miles burn it off.

Apache said:
I've been cycling for about seven years and was recently hit on the road by a truck. I've been off the bike for about six months, four from recovery and two due to family. I have put on about 15 to 20lbs and my first month back on the bike wasn't loosing any weight. I was recommended to go low carb and my body would switch to burning fat as its energey source. I have been low carb for two weeks and feel awful. My rides suck, and I'm dizzy all day, but I'm dropping weight. My friend that recommended this says I'll come through this, but I don't know. I feel just wrong! My ride drinks have carbs I use Hammer Nutrion. My system feels way off balance. Can anyone recommend a nutrion plan/lifestsyle. Now that I'm recovered I'm able to ride about 130 to 150 miles per week, should I just eat whatever and let the miles burn it off.