Metabolism Change

Discussion in 'Health Nutrition and Supplements' started by MaxPrime, Aug 26, 2004.

1. MaxPrime

MaxPrime New Member

How quickly does a person's metabolism change? I started training last week and ever since I can't seem to keep enough food in me - I've only had 3 rides (due to soreness). I eat extremely well and balanced.

Tags:

2. closesupport

closesupport Banned

you can speed up your metab with the use of sea kelp tablets, kelp is a rich source of the trace mineral iodinde which is necessary for the healthy functioning of the thyroid hormones, iodine plays an important role in the bodys metaolism, this is the rate at which the body burns food for energy, and in the maintenance of connective tissues.

each tablet contains iodine from sea kelp

diacalcium phosphate
    (microcrystalline cellulose) kelp powder (source of iodine) anti caking agents (stearic acid, magnessium stearate, silicon dioxide.

Sea Kelp is a rich and dependable source of 60 minerals and elements including iodine, 21 amino acids, and 12 vitamins (including A, C, B12, thiamin, and vitamin E or tocopherol). Because the minerals are in plant tissue they are easily digested and assimilated. Many of the trace minerals contained in Sea Kelp Laminaria are essential for producing enzymes which in turn promote healthy body functions.

Kelp is a mineral rich in minerals and trace minerals particularly iodine, and is beneficial for sensory nerves, membranes surrounding the brain, spinal cord, brain tissue, thyroid function Due to its iodine content, kelp is taken as an ant goitier remedy. Kelp appears to raise the metabolic rate by increasing hormone production by the thyroid gland, but this increase may be limited to poorly functioning thyroids. However kelp is not recommended for those that suffer from hyperthyroidism (overactive thyroid)