Mid priced knicks??

Discussion in 'Australia and New Zealand' started by Tim46, Nov 5, 2007.

1. Tim46

Tim46 New Member

I am pretty new in the cycling circle and have previously been wearing a cheapish set of knicks (thinking...sportful or something) that i got with the bike when i bought it...
    After searching the forum everyone recomends top of the line stuff only, I am looking at mid priced stuff (~$100 aus) and preferably shorts although had no experience with bibs.
    Hopefully help with the comfort of 60km return commutes and over summer hopefully do a few longer rides.... Thanks in advance

Tags:

2. steve46au

steve46au New Member

Try Torpedo7, $53.00 AUD, very good knicks (www.torpedo7.com.au)

3. matagi

matagi Well-Known Member

Try Ground Effect excellent quality at a very reasonable price - their Sputniks for example are $A79. Or you can go for the Supersonics at $A99 if you are happy to spend a little more. They are mail order only but very reasonable with returns, etc.

I have 3 pairs of their knicks and absolutely love them

4. coneofsilence

coneofsilence Member

I've only used specialized knicks and bibs but seem very nice. $140 for the knicks.

5. JeremyP

JeremyP New Member

The DeMarchi Race shorts/bibs are approx $130-140.

If you ride everyday, and assuming you need 3 of them to allow for washing/drying then the 6 panel Nalini Bibs from PBK sell for around $25. No where near as good as the DeMarchi but extremely good for the price considering they're made in Italy.

If money is no object then the Assos F1 at over $300 :D.

6. cruisin

cruisin New Member

Netti pronix work fine for around $70 from memory and you support an Australian company. However, like most their stuff is mostly made offshore to keep costs down.
    I have been interested in Torpedo 7 myself but don't want to wear the huge logo when touring (I like basic black).

7. anthonyg

anthonyg New Member