Missing threads...........censorship?

Status
Not open for further replies.
M

Michael Devenis

Not to flog a dead horse as the thread "seemed" to be dying, but where did the thread regarding
customer service and Lightning bikes go? Was it removed at the request of someone, or do we have a
monitor who does such things on their own? Was there some sort of legal issue about posting personal
experiences that are not positive that lead to it's removal? I am new to Google newsgroups and this
is the 1st time I have noticed a disappearing thread. I would hope it is still possible to post
opinion and personal experience here, or has this become a site for promotional posts only?

Still there. I don't use Google as my newsgroup reader - suspect it's playing some game with you. I
use Outlook Express.

Believe me, there have been some flaming threads here from time to time, directed at manufacturers
or dealers. No one censors them as far as I know.

"Michael Devenis" <[email protected]> wrote in message
news:[email protected]...
> Not to flog a dead horse as the thread "seemed" to be dying, but where did the thread regarding
> customer service and Lightning bikes go? Was it removed at the request of someone, or do we have a
> monitor who does such things on their own? Was there some sort of legal issue about posting
> personal experiences that are not positive that lead to it's removal? I am new to Google
> newsgroups and this is the 1st time I have noticed a disappearing thread. I would hope it is still
> possible to post opinion and personal experience here, or has this become a site for promotional
> posts only?

sometimes a thread dies abruptly when someone does a post that (everyone) can offer their 2 cents
about. you'll see a post about a bent like the P-38 light up the NG because it is a popular bent
lots of members ride or have ridden. Then you'll get a post by someone asking for info on a specific