my bikes chain broke help

Status
Not open for further replies.
S

Suleman Yasin

I am a newbie and I guess my chain was all rusted and it snapped on me today and I went and
bought a chain a 1/2" X 3/8" or something like that and now I think the chain is too long so my
neighbour said i need a chain tool but isnt there another way to remove the pins without buyin
that chain tool?

"Suleman Yasin" <[email protected]> wrote in message
news:[email protected]...
> I am a newbie and I guess my chain was all rusted and it snapped on me
today
> and I went and bought a chain a 1/2" X 3/8" or something like that and now
I
> think the chain is too long so my neighbour said i need a chain tool but isnt there another way to
> remove the pins without buyin that chain tool?

You could use a hammer and a nail punch, but I wouldn't recommend it!

Dashii

news:<[email protected]>...
> I am a newbie and I guess my chain was all rusted and it snapped on me today and I went and
> bought a chain a 1/2" X 3/8" or something like that and now I think the chain is too long so my
> neighbour said i need a chain tool but isnt there another way to remove the pins without buyin
> that chain tool?

Borrow one?

--
Dave...

take it to a bike shop?

news:[email protected]...
> I am a newbie and I guess my chain was all rusted and it snapped on me
today
> and I went and bought a chain a 1/2" X 3/8" or something like that and now
I
> think the chain is too long so my neighbour said i need a chain tool but isnt there another way to
> remove the pins without buyin that chain tool?

news:<[email protected]>...
> I am a newbie and I guess my chain was all rusted and it snapped on me today and I went and
> bought a chain a 1/2" X 3/8" or something like that and now I think the chain is too long so my
> neighbour said i need a chain tool but isnt there another way to remove the pins without buyin
> that chain tool?