My new Sidi Genius 5's

rohc

Apr 23, 2005
Just recieved my new Sidid Genius 5's purchased from Probikekit. Amazing. I paid $200 for them, $130 cheaper than the best deal I could get from retailers in Sydney. Recieved them in 5 days from England.... Very impressed.

Took them for a spin today with some new Speedplay cleats adjusted with about 7 degrees of float..... I cannot describe how good these shoes feel, so light and the buckle and high security velcro system is wonderful not to mention just how good they look. Then again I guess anything would be better than the entry level shimano's I have been using for the past 18 months.

Lovin em..........
Sidi Sidi Sidi
R

rohc said:
Just recieved my new Sidid Genius 5's purchased from Probikekit. Amazing. I paid $200 for them, $130 cheaper than the best deal I could get from retailers in Sydney. Recieved them in 5 days from England.... Very impressed.

Lovin em..........
Sidi Sidi Sidi
R
Hey ROHC, great to hear you've done well. Did the $200 include shipping? If not, how much did it cost to have them shipped over?

$18.00 shipping.

So $218 all up. Sure beats $363.00 RRP. Even at 10% or 20% off RRP your way out in front.
Just make sure you go to a cycle shop and try a few pairs on to get the exact fit.

R

rohc said:
$18.00 shipping.

Just make sure you go to a cycle shop and try a few pairs on to get the exact fit.
and you wonder why the shop is more expensive.... :rolleyes:

rohc said:
Sounds like you work in retail Damian!!!!
Nope.
I just think it's a bit cheeky using your LBS as a free fitting service, then go online so they don't get anything in return on it.

rohc said:
This is not very nice if it's a deliberate move. AFAIK, this practice is frowned upon by most people.