Need advice ona 1st recumbent or semi recumbent

GrantRichardson

Sep 21, 2005
After visting the bike shop the other day i really want to get a better bike than my $53 walmart special MTB. If you saw my other post my mom bought a 21 speed Electra Townie. Its sort of a semirecumbent but it not i guess a real semi recumbent.

What i want is a good quality i guess light weight bike. Her bike is real light.
I want a bike that will be easy to pedal fast. My Avg speed on my cheap walmart bikes is about 10mph over a 3 to 4 mile ride. I want a real confrontable bike so thats why i am looking into the recumbent/ semi recumbent type. Which is better a recumbent or semi recumbent? I had a chance to sit on a recumbent trike and it was nice and confrontable. I almost went to sleep on it.LOL
I am new to bikes so i dont know much about them. I live near Albany GA and the shop in ALbany is the only one i know of.

GrantRichardson said:
After visting the bike shop the other day i really want to get a better bike than my $53 walmart special MTB. If you saw my other post my mom bought a 21 speed Electra Townie. Its sort of a semirecumbent but it not i guess a real semi recumbent.

What i want is a good quality i guess light weight bike. Her bike is real light.
I want a bike that will be easy to pedal fast. My Avg speed on my cheap walmart bikes is about 10mph over a 3 to 4 mile ride. I want a real confrontable bike so thats why i am looking into the recumbent/ semi recumbent type. Which is better a recumbent or semi recumbent? I had a chance to sit on a recumbent trike and it was nice and confrontable. I almost went to sleep on it.LOL
I am new to bikes so i dont know much about them. I live near Albany GA and the shop in ALbany is the only one i know of.