Need help for a research paper...please help!!

epocker

Sep 15, 2009
I am a student at the University of Louisville and I am taking a writing that is requiring me to choose a subculture and investigate it. I chose cyclists as a subject since I am already somewhat involved with the Louisville Bike Club. There are a few things that I would like to get a women's perspective on. Any input on my questions would be much appreciated.

1. I know men greatly out number women in the groups that I ride with. Is it like that with your group or local club?

2. Why do you think there are so many more men than women?

3. What attracted you to the sport?

4. Do you have a regular group in or outside of a local club that you ride with on a regular basis? If so, what brought you all together?
progress.gif

epocker said:
I am a student at the University of Louisville and I am taking a writing that is requiring me to choose a subculture and investigate it. I chose cyclists as a subject since I am already somewhat involved with the Louisville Bike Club. There are a few things that I would like to get a women's perspective on. Any input on my questions would be much appreciated.

1. I know men greatly out number women in the groups that I ride with. Is it like that with your group or local club?

2. Why do you think there are so many more men than women?

4. Do you have a regular group in or outside of a local club that you ride with on a regular basis? If so, what brought you all together?
progress.gif
Why are bib shorts only made for men unless one spends $500. for a pair of women's shorts.
Time for equality from manufactures of bib shorts. Don't get me started on the riding shirts. I refuse to wear pink when I ride..pink is for my yoga class.

A cyclist needs good equipment when riding her bike = o )

1. The Toronto Bike Network is averaging 40 per cent attendance from women.
This is one of the popular cycling groups for both men and women in Toronto.