Need help for a research paper...please help!!

epocker

Sep 15, 2009
I am a student at the University of Louisville and I am taking a writing class that is requiring me to choose a subculture and investigate it. I chose cyclists as a subject since I am already somewhat involved with the Louisville Bike Club. There are a few questions that I would like to get some feedback on. Any input would be much appreciated.

1.What attracted you to cycling?

2. Have you participated in competitive sports at some point in your life?

3. Do you have a regular group you rider with? What brought you all together?

4. In your opinion, what are the most important rules of "cyclers etiquette" that must be followed?

5. How old are you?

epocker said:
I am a student at the University of Louisville and I am taking a writing class that is requiring me to choose a subculture and investigate it. I chose cyclists as a subject since I am already somewhat involved with the Louisville Bike Club. There are a few questions that I would like to get some feedback on. Any input would be much appreciated.

1.What attracted you to cycling? My grandfather threw me on a bike at an early age and I liked it.

2. Have you participated in competitive sports at some point in your life?Yes, baseball and cycling.

3. Do you have a regular group you rider with?No, Lone Wolf What brought you all together?

4. In your opinion, what are the most important rules of "cyclers etiquette" that must be followed? Communicating your intentions.

5. How old are you?51 years

Thanks for your input. Any others out there want to throw a pebble into the stream that is my paper?

epocker said:

Movement, speed, simplicity, adrenal stimulation

Yup: football, baseball, basketball, track, motorcycle racing, and competitive skydiving

Nope.

4. In your opinion, what are the most important rules of "cyclers etiquette" that must be followed?