Need Help on sizing

d22money

Aug 3, 2004
I know this has been a frequent question, but I am new to cycling. I am about to purchase my first bike online and I am having some second thoughts about my size. I am 6'0 with a 89 cm inseam. I went to wrench science and used their sizing program, which put me on a 61 or 62 cm frame center to top and a 59 cm center to center. What is the difference between these two measurements? I am looking at a 60 cm bike right now.

d22money said:
I know this has been a frequent question, but I am new to cycling. I am about to purchase my first bike online and I am having some second thoughts about my size. I am 6'0 with a 89 cm inseam. I went to wrench science and used their sizing program, which put me on a 61 or 62 cm frame center to top and a 59 cm center to center. What is the difference between these two measurements? I am looking at a 60 cm bike right now.
One is measured to the top of the toptube, the other to the center. How much different depends on diameter of TT.Frames are aslo measured to the top of an extended seattube.Better know what you need in TT length and seat angle to or you could be throwing money away.Online fit calculators are at best guidelines and a place to start,not absolute.

Boudreaux is making a good point there.