Need som help

raul

Oct 17, 2003
Hello
I have been training hard for two years to participate in the differents triathlon during the season of 2004.

When I begun to train I got a GURU BIKE old model. I added a carbon profile X and other stuff in order to improve the performace and mine as well

Now I think is time to take a further step and buy a newone bike so I need recomendations and orientation before making final decision.

I am 6,2 ft tall - 200 pounds - and my budget is around 2000 usd to 2200 usd

Please I would appreciate your advices

Raul

Originally posted by raul
Hello
I have been training hard for two years to participate in the differents triathlon during the season of 2004.

When I begun to train I got a GURU BIKE old model. I added a carbon profile X and other stuff in order to improve the performace and mine as well

Now I think is time to take a further step and buy a newone bike so I need recomendations and orientation before making final decision.

I am 6,2 ft tall - 200 pounds - and my budget is around 2000 usd to 2200 usd

Please I would appreciate your advices

Raul

ok, can i clarify something? it sounds like you've trained, but haven't raced yet?

if this is the case i'd say try a race using your exisitng bike to make sure it's a sport that you want to invest another 2,000 usd into.

unless your bike is in need of serious repairs, i'd say use it, at least for your first race.

Originally posted by drewski
ok, can i clarify something? it sounds like you've trained, but haven't raced yet?

if this is the case i'd say try a race using your exisitng bike to make sure it's a sport that you want to invest another 2,000 usd into.

unless your bike is in need of serious repairs, i'd say use it, at least for your first race.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

THANK YOU for your interest in helping me