Newby question: Giant Iguana

Discussion in 'Mountain Bikes' started by Carsten Dittric, Aug 8, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Hi alltogether,

I am a beginner and today I've bought a Giant IGUANA bike with the following components:

color ONCE Yellow/Silver Bright Red size 14", 17", 19", 21", 23" frame Supersized ALUXX butted
    aluminum, integrated gusset, XTC geometry, Disc brake mount fork Rock Shock Pilot C w/alloy steer
    tube, 3.1" travel derailleur Front: Shimano Alivio, Rear: Shimano Deore derailleurshifters Shimano
    Deore, 9-speed cranks Giant, 22/32/44T pedals Steel w/ resin body, toe clips and straps handlebar
    Alloy 1.25" riser stem Giant 1 1/8 Ahead headset Integrated Ahead 1 1/8" levers Avid AD3 brakes
    Alloy direct pull w/ power control saddle Giant Groove, DOUBLE DENSITY MTB with Kevlar bumpers
    seatpost Giant Alloy micro-adjust, 27.2, QR Seat lever rims Alex, black, doublewall, 36H w/ CNC
    sidewall hubs Alloy, QR, 36H casette tires Hutchinson Mosquito 26x2.0 cassette SRAM 7.0, 11-34T,
    9-speed spokes Stainless Steel 14G additional Chainguard

I am not quite sure if it was the right decision to buy this bike because I am not quite sure if the
    components are all rigth according to the price I payed (600 EUR). Has anyone of you this bike and
    and / or can give me some advice or opinion on it?

Thanx in advance Claudia

Tags:

2. Sdc

Sdc Guest

"Carsten Dittrich" <[email protected]> wrote in message news:[email protected]...
    > Hi alltogether,
    >
    > I am a beginner and today I've bought a Giant IGUANA bike with the following components:

Claudia,

People are going to jump on you for posting that. Its better to ask before you buy the bike...and
    even then you will be told to buy what you like, what fits you and your budget...after trying out a
    few bikes.

Just ride it a lot and enjoy it. Maybe you paid a bit too much...who cares...you don't want to know