Status
Not open for further replies.
"Zippy the Pinhead" <[email protected]> wrote in message
news:[email protected]...
> On 08 Jul 2003 13:10:02 GMT, [email protected] (Pbwalther) wrote:
>
> >Well bicycling has a major health advantage and it is relatively cheap
compared
> >to drinking, wild women, drugs or, ever worse, golf!!
>
> Every day I thank the Powers that Be that fortune has smiled on me such that I can choose F: All
> of the above.
>
>
Testify!!

: Casual friend of mine is in the garage today, starts looking at my bikes (Bianchi Volpe & Raliegh
: M80) and asks how much I spent on "all this junk?"

: When I give him a rough number his reply was "Your crazy." It wasnt exactly a light hearted
: moment, at least not for me.

: I wish I had told hm that in the two years since I started riding I had lost 25 lbs, and that now
: I can actually walk up the stairs to my house without resting at the top. I also could have
: compared my own costs for riding to his costs for one of his more destructive obsessions but I did
: neither.

: still pi**ed off though.

: Seems like there is always some one around who can spend my money better then me.

The best revenge is living well.

But if that's not enough; I like to interject, every time my auto-junkie aquaintenances who
consider a bike with unconcealed contempt, ***** & moan about skyrocketing car insurance rates how
much I pay [$0/year]. Every time they whine & complain about gas prices getting jacked up how much
I pay, [$0/litre]. Then if I really want to twist the knife I quietly comment how I hope
gas/insurance price double and triple again as I am invested heavily in said companies [doesn't
matter whether or not it's true or not. They won't know]

--

'Ooh I will make you a believer'

- Sass Jordan

That's true. Most 'Mart bikes aren't worth $200, and most LBS bikes cost (slightly) more that that.

Eric

"Pete" <[email protected]> wrote in message news:<[email protected]>...