Numbness in my fingers

Imagine3

Oct 24, 2004
I have been cycling for a couple years. Last season, I didn't go on my bike at all because I was really sick with Colitis which meant I was in the bathroom about 15 times a day. Enough of the gross stuff that you don't really need to know. So anyways, I didn't ride at all last season. Now that I have my illness somewhat under control. I am starting to ride again. For now just on my trainer until it gets warmer. But anyways, I am noticing numbness in my fingers. Mostly my pinkies and ring fingers, sometimes in my middle fingers.

Anyone hear of this or have any idea as to why I would experience numbness in my fingers?

Thank you very much. I have been riding for a couple years but never experienced anything like thist. I was guessing it was something to do with my posture or something like that but didn't know. Just kind of worrying. lol

If you crush the nerve in the middle of your hand you will get numbness this happens to me on my MTB and I am seriously considering these grips.
http://www.performancebike.com/shop/Profile.cfm?SKU=22585&item=50-6618&slitrk=schamp&slisearch=true

Imagine3 said:
I have been cycling for a couple years. Last season, I didn't go on my bike at all because I was really sick with Colitis which meant I was in the bathroom about 15 times a day. Enough of the gross stuff that you don't really need to know. So anyways, I didn't ride at all last season. Now that I have my illness somewhat under control. I am starting to ride again. For now just on my trainer until it gets warmer. But anyways, I am noticing numbness in my fingers. Mostly my pinkies and ring fingers, sometimes in my middle fingers.

Anyone hear of this or have any idea as to why I would experience numbness in my fingers?

On the trainer, I find that I have to remember to do things like stand up and pedal to get relief or move my hands around to different positions.

These are things that I do naturally outside...

Jim

Imagine3 said: