One or the other...

SWEETRIDE4ME

Jul 27, 2004
I am looking at getting the Giant OCR 1 or the OCR 2. I am a newbie and this will be my first road bike. Is there any reason I should get the 1 over the 2 right now??? I know the componants and all are better, but being a newbie I wasn't sure if I would really notice the difference. I have already ruled out the 3 since I know I don't want any Sora parts. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks.

SWEETRIDE4ME said:
I am looking at getting the Giant OCR 1 or the OCR 2. I am a newbie and this will be my first road bike. Is there any reason I should get the 1 over the 2 right now??? I know the componants and all are better, but being a newbie I wasn't sure if I would really notice the difference. I have already ruled out the 3 since I know I don't want any Sora parts. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks.
Well, if you stick with it,you won't be a newbie for long,and the better bike may save you from alot of upgrade fever.But why by one bike with the idea of ditching if for something better in a short time? OTOH, many never get the fever,and the less expensive bike allows them more money for beer.

Get an Orbea bike, much better quality, responsive, beautiful, logos are hand painted and will not really need to upgrade for many years.

dfvcad said:
Get an Orbea bike, much better quality, responsive, beautiful, logos are hand painted and will not really need to upgrade for many years.
Dollars to donuts you have one and wouldn't be caught dead on a giant either? LOL :rolleyes: