Other Hobbies Besides Cycling?

BDoosey

Jul 26, 2009
Just wondering what you all do aside from cycling. Since I am a full-time student in high school, I partake in activities there: I was entering my first season as a cross country runner, but am unfortunately out for most of it due to getting a stress fracture injury of my distal fibula: A part of the ankle. I am also a member of my high school's honors choir West Singers, and Madrigal Choir, Chamber Singers. Music is a big program at my high school since we have been nationally recognized and our men's choir, Men of Note, were three time national champions in a row! Pretty impressive, eh?

If you have any interest, look up Cherry Hill West Singers, or Cherry Hill West Men of Note and there are a couple quality videos on YouTube. :0

So, if you are up to it, post what you do as a hobby outside of cycling and go into detail as much as you see fit.

other hobbies besides biking

Well I cross train for Cross-crountry Skiing with biking and the other way around as well.
I also hike

Dude, that's funny. Like there's anything else to do besides cycling . . . ;)

well unfortunately up here in the Northwest we get snow and the roads are bad for biking from Dec.-middle of March, so sitting inside on the trainers watching TV is kinda boring so hence the XC-skiing

I'm a motorcycle fanatic!!!

20764.jpg

20748.jpg

20749.jpg

20765.jpg

20746.jpg

20787.jpg

Here's a vid: [ame="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w93XqakRx9w"]YouTube - MV at NJMP 2 - TURBO VS. Mark[/ame]

I guess that's enough for now.

two wheels said:
Nice bikes! That MV AUGUSTA is SWEET!!! love the single sided swingarm.

Thanks!

here's a Track Shot on the MV at Grattan Raceway in Michigan.

20838_full.jpg

two wheels said:
You must go through ALOT of tires!!:D

I used to get two track days out of a set using tire warmers. That got expensive quick.

Cycling is a lot cheaper. :)