p-38 wheels and tires

Discussion in 'Recumbent bicycles' started by Frank Hanan, Aug 20, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Frank Hanan

Frank Hanan New Member

Hello, I am a newbie to the forum but thought that this might be the appropriate place to gather info about my p-38 bent.I am presently riding with stock wheels on a xt version. In an effort to gain a bit mre speed I am considering a change to a better wheel and tire group, maybe even an aero. I have looked at some different types, namely Zipp( but they don't make a 406 ), I've checked Hed and Aerospoke. Of course I generally end up confusing my self and do nothing. Therefore If anyone has any suggestions it would be greatly appreciated.
    Frank

Tags:

2. Tom Sherman

Tom Sherman Guest

Frank Hanan wrote:
    >
    > Hello, I am a newbie to the forum but thought that this might be the appropriate place to gather
    > info about my p-38 bent.I am presently riding with stock wheels on a xt version. In an effort to
    > gain a bit mre speed I am considering a change to a better wheel and tire group, maybe even an
    > aero. I have looked at some different types, namely Zipp( but they don't make a 406 ), I've
    > checked Hed and Aerospoke. Of course I generally end up confusing my self and do nothing.
    > Therefore If anyone has any suggestions it would be greatly appreciated. Frank

You could consider adding wheel discs.

< http://www.wisil.recumbents.com/wisil/wheeldisk/wheeldisk.htm >

Tom Sherman - Quad Cities USA (Illinois side)

3. Terrific website! Thanks!

--
    Gator Bob Siegel in Gainesville Florida "Tom Sherman" <[email protected]> wrote in message
    news:[email protected]...
    >
    > Frank Hanan wrote:
    > >
    > > Hello, I am a newbie to the forum but thought that this might be the appropriate place to gather
    > > info about my p-38 bent.I am presently riding with stock wheels on a xt version. In an effort to