Powertap SL 2.4 Hub Battery Problem

Discussion in 'Power Training' started by MIHECH, Feb 9, 2009.

  1. MIHECH

    MIHECH New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2007
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is it possible that after 6 months of not using my bicycle that the hub battery is low? The system worked perfectly 6 months ago, but today when I wanted to make a ride there was no transmission icon? Thanks in advance for your help. I kept my bike in my apppartment, so moisture is probably not the problem.
     
    Tags:


  2. Hitchy

    Hitchy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2004
    Messages:
    1,876
    Likes Received:
    0
    I guess it depends on how low it was before you stopped using it. I'd try & have the head unit manually 'find' the hub's transmission (instruction book tells you how to do this) as mine has 'forgotten' the code before
     
  3. MIHECH

    MIHECH New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2007
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks, I see the Computer Setup 5, but as I get into the setup there are only Spd,Cd, Hr but no Hub ID. How can that be?
     
  4. Hitchy

    Hitchy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2004
    Messages:
    1,876
    Likes Received:
    0
    Dunno, you've obviously got the instruction booklet....mine works as the booklet suggests it should.
     
  5. MIHECH

    MIHECH New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2007
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks Hitcy, I am such a fool:(. Got the wired SL, but with the SL 2.4 CPU, so thats why no Hub ID, changed the batteries everything working fine.
     
Loading...
Loading...