Q: Knees clicking

Discussion in 'UK and Europe' started by Antti Aalto, Oct 19, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Antti Aalto

Antti Aalto Guest

hi,

I've been riding actively for some two years now (I'm 22) but I've only been using clipless pedals
    for a bit more than six months now. I've managed to adjust the pedals and possibly my pedaling so
    that I'm not getting any knee pain anymore, e.g. three to four hour trips on my mountain bike don't
    seem to be getting on my knees. I mainly ride easy trails and road.

The actual question is that I _believe_ my knees are clicking more now that I've started with the
    SPD's. The kind of clicking noise that I get mostly appears when I bend down only slightly bending
    my knees, sort of touch my toes. This might sound silly and I might just be more aware of the sounds
    etc. but I just wanted to ask in case other people have had the same kind of experience. Is this
    just related to possibly using my joints more?

All the best

antti

Tags:

2. Msa

Msa Guest

"antti aalto" <[email protected]> wrote in message
    news:[email protected]...
    > hi,
    >
    > I've been riding actively for some two years now (I'm 22) but I've only been using clipless pedals
    > for a bit more than six months now. I've managed to adjust the pedals and possibly my pedaling so
    > that I'm not getting any knee pain anymore, e.g. three to four hour trips on my mountain bike
    > don't seem to be getting on my knees. I mainly ride easy trails and road.
    >
    > The actual question is that I _believe_ my knees are clicking more now that I've started with the
    > SPD's. The kind of clicking noise that I get mostly appears when I bend down only slightly bending
    > my knees, sort of touch my toes. This might sound silly and I might just be more aware of the
    > sounds etc. but I just wanted to ask in case other people have had the same kind of experience. Is