Questionnaire for Bicycle Commuters!

Discussion in 'Commuting and Road Safety' started by Productdesign, Mar 11, 2010.

1. Productdesign

Productdesign New Member

Hi Everyone!

I'm a Product Design student in New Zealand and I'm currently looking into the issue of respiratory Safety for bicycle commuters in Urban areas. If you've got a bit of time it would be great if you could answer the following survey to help my research along! [​IMG]

Thanks so much for your time, it's a huge help!

Erika

1) What Country/City do you live in?
    2) What Nationality are you?
    3) What age group are you from?
    4) What is your occupation?
    5) How long have you bicycle commuted for?
    6) How long do you ride for at any one time when commuting?
    7) How would you describe the environments you commute through? (e.g. clean air/countryside or dusty roads/countryside or clean air/city or City smog).
    8) Does exposure to 'particle' air pollution concern you? (e.g. road dust etc.)
    9) Does exposure to 'vapours/gases concern you? (e.g. Carbon Monoxide)
    10) Have you seen anyone wearing a PPE product to aid respiratory protection when bicycle commuting?
    11) What products do you wear on your head/face/mouth when bicycle commuting? (e.g. Helmet, sunglasses, any form of head/face warmer, mouth guard etc)
    12) Have you ever worn a mouth guard (For cycling or other), what was your reason for doing so? and how did it make you feel? (e.g. uncomfortable, protected)
    13) Do you listen to music when bicycle commuting?
    14) If so, what sort of headphones/method do you use for sound transfer?
    16) Are you concerned with your visibility when bicycle commuting?
    17) If any, what products do you wear to aid visibility? (e.g. reflective/ florescent clothing or products).
    18) What are your concerns and anxieties when bicycle commuting? (e.g. visibility, air pollution, accidents with cars etc.)