Recommended tyre pressure

Discussion in 'Track Racing' started by Larry Stanley, Mar 4, 2017.

1. Larry Stanley

Larry Stanley New Member

Hello,

I've just put 28mm types on my road bike. (Yay!). There is a pressure range on the sidewalls (Max of 95lbs).

I ride on primarily well paved roads in Texas and weigh approximately 210 lbs (95kg).

What would be a good pressure to start with?

I'm new in this forum, I am a consultant and have worked with multiple firms
    You can check School solutions Video one of my work.

Thanks!!

Tags:

2. dabac

dabac Well-Known Member

Start with the max. Lower in 5% stages until desired comfort and handling characteristics is reached.

3. Froze

Froze Well-Known Member

No, you do not start at max and work your way down.