recumbent choices

Status
Not open for further replies.
R

Richard Poirier

Hello,

I presently own a Bike E recumbent and am looking to upgrade. I have looked at the Quetzal
Paradisio Exotico and the Burley Canto. Can anybody shed some light/thoughts on which would be a
better purchase?

Thanks,

Richard P

You do realize the 2 bents are radically different to ride. I have no experience with the Burley and
limited exposure to the Pardisio (other than the point I used to ride a Peugeot 105 speed...which
was almost the Pardisio). The only real problem with the Quetzal is this, if or more accurately
(when) you decide to sell and buy a new bent, the chances of being able to sell the Pardisio are
pretty close to nil. Selling the Burley will be soooo much easier and you'll get a good price for it
(unless Burley goes glug like BikeE and that is very unlikely). Quetzal makes a good bent (the
semi-bents are still a mystery...they need more time). The Pardisio is a handsome machine (lose the
air-filled seat though as they are notorious for deflating in summer heat) and do you really need
120 speeds and the added weight this brings?

I'd luv to rave about how great the Quetzals are, but they just don't get me all hot and bothered
the way a (simple) Burley Canto does. Simple in a nice way, as in uncomplicated to maintain,
upgradable components, no elaborate air or gas shocks....good solid American "Co-operative" company
unlike Quetzal who is up there in Quebec Canada, no wait I am up there in Canada too, do I go
Nationalistic here? (nope) Buy the Burley. Quetzal ain't a Co-op.

Oh Yeah...talk with Burley owners and see how Burley has treated them and then buy the Burley.
--------------------------------
"Richard Poirier" <[email protected]> wrote in message
news:[email protected]...
> Hello,
>
> I presently own a Bike E recumbent and am looking to upgrade. I have looked at the Quetzal