Riding in Perth

mdsl

Jan 5, 2007
Hi,

I am new to cycling and have just started riding to work (Mandurah to Rockingham). I noticed there seems to be a few WA members on the site who may be able to give some advice. Can someone recommend which is the best route to take? Currently I am going up Mandurah Rd to Secret Harbour then down Warnbro Sound Road to Rockingham. Does anyone else on the forum do this ride at all?

Cheers

mdsl

tanghy said:
does anyone which is the shortest & safest way to get from bibra lake to claremont?
Freeway bike path to the Narrows,
Mounts Bay Road to the Uni,
Hackett Drive to Princess Road,
Princess Road to Bay View Terrace,
Bay View Terrace to Claremont. :)

I've just received a HUGE job offer to work in East Perth. I currently live in Melbourne and am loving my 25km commute. Does anyone have any idea of where an affordable place in Perth ($500k for three bedrooms) would be that has access to good bike paths into work. I don't want to go further than 25k though.

Thanks

mphew1 said:
I've just received a HUGE job offer to work in East Perth. I currently live in Melbourne and am loving my 25km commute. Does anyone have any idea of where an affordable place in Perth ($500k for three bedrooms) would be that has access to good bike paths into work. I don't want to go further than 25k though.

Thanks
North of the river Duncraig and sarrounding areas may well be a good area. For a 3 bedder you should be able to go the 500k mark. Good paths into the city and east perth from there.

gclark8 said:
Freeway bike path to the Narrows,
Mounts Bay Road to the Uni,
Hackett Drive to Princess Road,
Princess Road to Bay View Terrace,
Bay View Terrace to Claremont. :)

is there a shorter path? this route will take too long.. :mad:

tanghy said:
is there a shorter path? this route will take too long.. :mad: