Shaved or hairy?

KeSs

Jul 21, 2004
Do you guys shave your legs? If so, what kind of gel/razor do you use and how do you aviod razor burn? I shaved the a little part of my upper leg tonight cause i want to see how my skin reacts

Im using Gilette Mach3 and shaving cream! I dont have problems, just sometimes on the part of the leg, which is behind the knee!

yeah, its really annoying. Someone told me my legs would get used to being shaved and razor burn woulnt happen any more, but I've been shaving for three months now and I'm still getting it. :mad:

Columbia said:
yeah, its really annoying. Someone told me my legs would get used to being shaved and razor burn woulnt happen any more, but I've been shaving for three months now and I'm still getting it. :mad:

You should try a different brand of razor...i saw the ad for Mach 3 turbo and that looked pretty cool, mabey you should get that one.
You could always use scissors! :D

I use an electric razor. Heaps quicker (you do have to clean it out a bit more often though) and no knicks!! :D I have a braun that has a cleaning station, so I don't even have to clean it. (I also use it to shave my head).

I shave my legs. I have done it since May 2004. At first, I had some wicked razor burn. My legs got used to it, but I still would cut myself from the razor burn.

I was able to eliminate the razor burn, but letting the hair grow out for two weeks, and then shave them again. It was pretty itchy for those two weeks, but considering that I don't have any problems anymore, it was well worth it!

Oh yeah, one other point, don't use shaving cream! Just do it in the shower. I put liquid soap on, and that seems to work the best.

In the shower twice a week.
If i have a race on the weekend then i will do it friday night and again on tuesday.

Get used to it though.
I don't want to start a new thread, but it makes leg massage a lot easier for the masseur. And the other reasons for shaving legs e.g road rash