South Denver Road rides - Need buddy!

pola2485

Mar 9, 2004
I am new to road cycling and am looking for someone to ride with who is close the same ability. I typically try to ride during evenings and weekends (Will do more when the time changes this weekend). My rides are anywhere from short rides (8 miles) up to 30/40 miles at a moderate pace. Key thing is that I just started riding a couple of months ago and I am looking for a buddy who wants to improve their fitness and performance, not to just 'compete' against me. If you are looking for a ride partner, please e-mail me at: [email protected].

Thanks! Andy

Originally posted by pola2485
I am new to road cycling and am looking for someone to ride with who is close the same ability. I typically try to ride during evenings and weekends (Will do more when the time changes this weekend). My rides are anywhere from short rides (8 miles) up to 30/40 miles at a moderate pace. Key thing is that I just started riding a couple of months ago and I am looking for a buddy who wants to improve their fitness and performance, not to just 'compete' against me. If you are looking for a ride partner, please e-mail me at: [email protected].

Thanks! Andy
Just e-mailed ya... :)

Hi, I'm in Littleton and am looking for local ride buddies too. PM me if you're still around - or email me at kamikazedesigns at hotmail dot com.

I'm just coming back to road cycling, been riding for about a month or so, and have been doing a 20-mile loop from Santa Fe & Belleview to the top of the Chatifield overflow (loop twice) and back to Belleview in just over an hour on my mountain bike (with "slicks"). The gearing stinks for a 20+mph pace, but I'm going to the Spoke this week to get fitted for a Trek 1500(?), so I should be able to go at a better pace when I get that.

Mostly I'm just looking for someone to ride with on a regular to semi-regular basis.

Thanks, hope you're still around!
B