Southeastern Racing

xxspokesxx

Jan 26, 2004
Hey I am a student in Savannah Georgia training hard wanting to start racing. Cat 5. I am going to have a tuneup Crit in two weeks down in Florida to get an idea what its like before the upcomming season but prefferably I would like to race in some Road Races.

Is there a directory for Road Races in the southeast? I can onlyl find Crits and honestly I am not a good sprinter I have my strengths in climbing and endurance so I do know how well I am suited for short fast crit racing.

Also how can I go about joining a team or basically getting to race with others under the same jersey? ANy hinters or pointers would be greatly appreciated!!!

Thanks!

There will be a race calendar released soon for the southeast region. I'm anxiously awaiting it as well.

www.sandhillscyclingclub.org

I think the above club site is going to post the complete calendar as soon as it is released...so keep checking there. Feel free to use their bulletin board there to pose questions. I'm near Myrtle Beach, SC..so I'll be out there when the racing starts too. Perhaps I'll see you out on the circuit. The Sandhills Cycling club will sponsor a big road race near the end of april..called the Tour de Moore. It's a big race...and racers come from many states to contest it. The terrain is great..and the town(Souther Pines, NC) is a great place for cycling. Usually this race is on the same day as the Athen's Twilight crit. Not sure about this year.

Cheers!

Originally posted by oneradtec
There will be a race calendar released soon for the southeast region. I'm anxiously awaiting it as well.

www.sandhillscyclingclub.org