Specialized speedzone ii

Discussion in 'Cycling Equipment' started by Hornet88, Jun 28, 2020.

  1. Hornet88

    Hornet88 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I can't figure out how to wake up my new Speedzone II computers. Manual says hold down both buttons for 2 seconds. No response. I checked the battery install all looks good. What am I missing?
     
    Tags:


  2. Hornet88

    Hornet88 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I bought two units for 2 road bikes and both have the same issue so its not the units I suspect.
    Batteries are in properly (I put in a fresh battery in one) but nothing on the screen.
     
  3. Mr. Beanz

    Mr. Beanz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2015
    Messages:
    1,502
    Likes Received:
    436
    I have no idea about your comp but do a search on youtube. There is plenty of instructional stuff there.

    When I got my Garmin, the instructions were a mess. I went on youtube and did a search for Garmin setup. BIG help! Far better tutorials than the Garmin website and instructions.
     
  4. Hornet88

    Hornet88 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Turned out the battery that came with the unit was dead and I replaced it with a packaged dead battery. What are the chances
     
  5. Froze

    Froze Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2004
    Messages:
    4,537
    Likes Received:
    352
    That's weird, how long as those Speedzones been out? I bought a brand new, never used VDO Z1 computer off of Ebay, VDO stopped making it about 8 years ago, the original button batteries came with the computer and the wireless sending module, both batteries are fine...so far anyways, I've only used the computer for about 3 weeks.
     
Loading...
Loading...